Just a thought

“They do not love that do not show their love”
-William Shakespeare-

I don’t believe I’m one of those mushy, sensitive, googoo gaga type of people that go on and on about love and its power, and how important it is BUT… It is! The more I grew in Christ the more I began to realise that love is not a monster crouching outside my door, waiting to pounce and tear my heart apart.

Nevertheless it is still difficult to show affection and love overtly. And the I read the above quote by Shakespeare and it made much sense to me. How will anyone know that you love them if you’re unable to show it?

I say; don’t let doubt and fear get in the way, whether in love or life. Walk by faith.

“Our doubts are traitors and make us lose the the good we oft might win by fearing to attempt.”
-Willaim Shakespeare-

Leave a comment